What If?

Day is dawning
And day is daunting
Blind for a second
As the sun beckons
But I do not go
Hand to the window
Eyes are searching
For the birds soaring

So empty in the room
So sorry for the gloom
What if flowers could help this heart?
What if I go back to the start?

Night is drawing
And night is daunting
Trust the stars
To lighten scars
Hard, clasped hands
Wedding bands
Touch me, my man
Tell me who I am.

So empty in the room
So sorry for the gloom
What if flowers could help this heart?
What if I go back to the start?
What if flowers could help this heart?
What if I go back to the start?

Leave a Reply

